How do pinto beans grow?

Pinto beans grow as both vine and bush. Pole produce more yield than bush varieties. But bushier varieties are relatively easy to grow. Sow seeds 1 inches deep in the soil when all the dangers of frost are passed. Space pinto bean seeds 3-4 inches apart in rows that are 2 to 3 feet apart.