Who is john patrick harris?

Do you mean Neil Patrick Harris (born June 15, 1973)? He is an American actor, singer, comedian, writer, producer, and television host. He is known primarily for his comedy roles on television and his dramatic and musical stage roles. On television he was in Doogie Howser MD & How I Met Your Mother.