What year did the wonderland murders happen?

The Wonderland murders occurred in Los Angeles, CA, on July 1, 1981. Also known as the Four on the Floor Murders or Laurel Canyon Murders, they are unsolved. It is assumed that five people were targeted to be killed in the known drug house of the Wonderland Gang. A 2003 film reconstructs the events.