What is mexican food made with?

Traditional mexican food contains a complex variety of spices and peppers along with other ingredients such as tortillas, rice, beans, pork, steak, fish, chicken or vegetables such as chayote, jicama, tomatillo, corn, tomatoes, avocado and often includes citrus such as lime, lemon or orange.