Where is lake pleasant in arizona?

Lake Pleasant Regional Park is a large outdoors recreation area, straddling the Maricopa and Yavapai county border northwest of Phoenix, Arizona. The park is located within the municipal boundaries of Peoria, Arizona, and serves as a major recreation hub for the northwest Phoenix metropolitan area.