How good is a cat's eyesight?

Cats are near-sighted. They need to be at 20 ft to see what we see at 100 to 200 ft. Cats are mostly red-green color-blind, but may see a little green. They have superior night vision and only need about one sixth the light that we humans do. Also, cats have a wider field of view, 200° to our 180°.