What's the fastest warp speed?

Even considering the fastest "transwarp" (or "beyond warp") speed achieved by the Enterprise, which is about 8,323 times light speed, according to Star Trek: The Next Generation – Technical Manual, a transgalactic voyage would take 24 years.