Can i substitute tomato soup for tomato sauce?

It is not recommended. A soup has lost all sauce like properties and you'll end up with a pasta noodle soup instead of a traditional pasta dish. If you have tomatoes, consider stewing them in a pan so they reduce to a sauce.