What is avocado carbonara?

It's an easier and foolproof way to make carbonara sauce for your pasta, swapping the raw eggs with avocados. Just blend the avocado, Parmesan cheese, salt, pepper, and reserved 1/2 cup pasta water in a mini food processor or blender until combined and smooth.