Where are gold fish from?

Goldfish (Carassius auratus) were domesticated in ancient China from crucian carp (both are still considered the same species) (1–3), which is one of the most important farmed fish, with global aquaculture production of 3.096 million tons of crucian carp in 2018 (4).2/11/2020