Who came up with the name spice girls?

This is how The Spice Girls got their name After Halliwell came up with the name Spice Girls, the girls names came along from an unexpected source. Apparently, a music journalist who had interviewed the girls could not remember their names so she made them up. Apparently, the names stuck.