What animals can sleep standing up?

Cows, horses, giraffes, and zebras. Probably a lot more too!

---

Many animals sleep standing up, mostly because it is easier for them to stand and sleep than to effort it takes to get up from a lying down position. For animals like cows, lying down actually harms them internally due to squished organs.