How many types of pomeranians are there?

Pomeranian dogs are split into three subcategories based on how large they are and how much they weigh: miniature, standard and throwback. Of these three, only the standard Pomeranian is accepted as a pure breed. "Miniature" and "throwback" are unofficial types.