How long should you cook a whole chicken in the crock pot?

Cook a five pound chicken in a crockpot about six hours on low. If there are other ingredients, that may change the time required. The best resource is the recipe book that came with the crockpot or a recipe book with recipes that have been especially developed for the crockpot.