Who invented the burrito?

No 1 knows 4 certain who invented burritos, but according 2 legend, burritos were invented by Juan Mendez. As the story goes, he was a street vendor in Chihuahua, Mexico during the Mexican Revolution & wrapped the food he sold in tortillas so it would stay warm while his donkeys transported it.