How long can a cheetah run at top speed?

The cheetah can run faster than any other land animal— as fast as 112 to 120 kilometers per hour (70 to 75 mph) in short bursts covering distances up to 500 m (1,600 ft), and has the ability to accelerate from 0 to 100 kilometers per hour (62 mph) in three seconds.

---

Cheetahs can go from 0 to 60 miles per hour in just 3.4 seconds and reach a top speed of 70 miles per hour. While they are the fastest land animal in the world, they can only maintain their speed for only 20 to 30 seconds.