Who was the last pope to retire?

Benedict XVI did not retire, he resigned on February 28,2013. He was the first pope to do so since 1415.

---

Prior to Pope Benedict XVI's resignation on 28 February 2013, the last pope to resign had been Pope Gregory XII on 4 July 1415.