Is putting a solid or liquid?

Food that is liquid at room temperature also counts as fluid. This includes foods such as ice cream, popsicles, freezies, yogurt, soup, ice cubes and pudding. Pudding is something called a colloid, which is where one phase of matter is suspended in another. Pudding is a liquid dispersed in a solid.