What foods have gluten?

Gluten is the protein component of wheat, barley, and rye. Recently there’s been a lot of research into the fact that there is another component of grains – the carbohydrate part or the fructans – and that fructans are in fact what may be causing gastrointestinal issues in humans, not gluten.