What was the first soft drink in space?

Coca-Cola, by eight hours. Then Pepsi.

---

Tang was first consumed in space by John Glen in 1962. However both Coke and Pepsi created zero-gravity cans which were aboard the space shuttle challenger in 1985 on the STS 51-F mission. Coke was the first to be consumed, beating out Pepsi by 8 hours.