How many people play nintendo?

In a new Q&A with Nintendo shareholders, the Japanese publisher reveals that there are currently over 26 million Nintendo Switch Online subscribers. As of June 2021, over 26 million users are paying for Nintendo Switch Online, with many of those accounts likely seeing use on multiple devices.