What does cassiano mean?

Genival Cassiano dos Santos, best known as Cassiano, Brazilian singer, songwriter and guitarist. He is recognized as one of the three great precursors of the establishment of an American funk and soul music influence in Brazilian popular music. It is also the name of a red wine.