Tell me a story about skateboards?

Skateboarding is a riding sport where the athlete stands balanced on a wooden board with wheels. A skateboard is essentially composed of three main parts - the deck, the trucks, and the wheels. A shortboard, as opposed to a longboard or cruiser, is ideal for street skateboarding