What mammal has the longest tail in the world?

The longest tail in the world for a mammal, belongs to the giraffe, with a tail measuring up to 8 feet long, equaling the length of their 8 foot body. Interestingly, the Asian grass lizard has a 10-inch tail, which is 3 times the length of its tiny, 3 inch long body.