Where do cantaloupes grow?

They will grow in any temperate climate if the season is long enough, but California produces the most for the US.

---

Global production of cantaloupes totaled 31.2 million tons, with China accounting for 51% of the world total. Other significant countries growing cantaloupes are Turkey, Iran, Egypt, and India.