Is the halo show out?

The Halo TV series hasn't even aired a single episode yet, but Paramount Plus has already renewed the show for a 2nd season. The news came out of the Paramount (formerly ViacomCBS) investor presentation on Tuesday. The show is scheduled to launch it's 1st season on March 24 on the streaming service.