What is yvonne?

Yvonne is a female given name, and a feminine form of Yvon, which is derived from the French name Yves and Yvette. It is from the French word iv, meaning "yew" (or tree). Since yew wood was used for bows, Ivo may have been an occupational name meaning "archer".