How many years did it take to build big ben?

according to the sun.c-o.u-k, Completed in 1856, the tower was designed by architects Charles Barry and Augustus Welby Pugin and took 13 years to build. Its construction required 2600m3 of brick and 850m3 of stone. It began telling time on 05-31-1859,Big Ben chimed for the first time on 07-11-1859.