What is a vanilla extract substitute?

The following are good substitutes for vanilla extract: Vanilla powder, almond extract, maple sugar, vanilla sugar, Honey, Bourbon, brandy, rum, or vanilla liqueur.

---

There is no substitute for vanilla though one could try almond extract.