What do foxes in minecraft eat?

Foxes eat sweet berries off bushes. They also pick up and eat any food items they find on the ground, except cake. They prefer sweet berries, and will drop whatever is in their mouth if there are berries within 16 blocks. If a player feeds berries to a fox, it will enter love mode, ready to breed.