Is lavender edible?

Both the flowers and leaves can be eaten and have a pleasant yet slightly bitter flavor. Lavender grows throughout southern Europe, Australia and the United States. Dried lavender has only a few calories per tablespoon and is free of fat and cholesterol.

---

Yes, lavender is edible.