What wine goes with pulled pork?

The richness, spice and flavour of slow-cooked pulled pork really needs a bold, flavoursome wine to work in harmony with the flavours. But nothing too big. Choose wines with plenty of fresh, bright fruit flavour like Pinot Noir, Tempranillo, Sangiovese or easy-drinking Merlot and Merlot blends.