Is there any protein in sweet potato?

According to Healthline, 100 grams, or 3.5 ounces, of sweet potatoes contains approximately 1.6 grams of protein. Healthline also recommended that the average man needs about 56 grams of protein per day, and the average woman needs about 46 grams of protein per day.