What is the difference between chili paste and curry paste?

the ingredients. Chili paste is primarily made from chili peppers, but may contain garlic and sesame seeds. Curry paste has numerous ingredients, commonly coriander, cumin, and ginger, with other spices depending on the brand and flavor.