What's the difference between a professor and a teacher?

Professors are the highest-level of educators and usually specialize in a specific academic subject or field. They are critical faculty at a college. Teachers on the other hand are charged with teaching younger students, focusing on kindergarten through high school.

---

Both teach, but a professor teaches at a college or university and has additional educational credentials.