Does the soviet union still exist?

The Soviet Union, officially known as the Union of Soviet Socialist Republics (USSR), was a federal sovereign state in northern Eurasia that existed from 1922 to 1991. So the answer to your question is No, the Soviet Union ceased to exist in 1991