What is a chocolate rain?

Chocolate Rain is a viral video created by Tay Zonday featuring a performance of his song "Chocolate Rain" that he wrote and produced. The video has been parodied and remixed in thousands of instances, leading to Tay himself appearing on a number of television shows and being parodied on South Park.