What game used to be called lexico?

Lexiko was a word game invented by Alfred Butts. It was a precursor of Scrabble. The name comes from the Greek lexicos, meaning of "words." Lexiko was played with a set of 100 square cardboard tiles, with the same letter distribution later used by Scrabble, but no board.