Is copper magnetic?

Copper is not magnetic. But if you drop a strong magnet onto a plate of copper, it'll slow down before hitting the surface, & appear to levitate slightly, like the copper is itself a magnet. The magnetic field causes electrons on the surface of the copper to rearrange themselves & begin rotating.