Is stuttering hereditary?

The evidence for genetic factors in stuttering is overwhelming, with genetic factors playing a role in at least half of all cases. Although stuttering does cluster in families, severity does not. In other words, if you have a family member who stutters, you are more likely to stutter.

---

No