How rare is a trident in minecraft?

Tridents may occasionally be dropped from Drowned mobs holding a trident (8 percent chance) when killed in the Java Edition, but they have a chance of falling out of all those drowned in the Bedrock Edition. Drowned occasionally, he spawned holding a trident in his hand.