What is the closest solar system to hours?

No one knows yet, but Alpha Centauri is an obvious target. It's the nearest star system to our sun at 4.3 light-years away. That's about 25 trillion miles away from Earth – nearly 300,000 times the distance from the Earth to the sun. It is possible there are planets orbiting Ahpha Centauri.