What is gora phobia?

Agoraphobia refers to the fear of being in an unknown place where one may feel out of control.

---

Agoraphobia describes the anxiety experienced by afflicted individuals, who, for some reason, view their surroundings as unsafe with no easy escape. This typically manifests in public spaces, sometimes, anywhere outside the home, and usually results in panic attacks.