Who holds the n. f. l. record for the longest field goal?

The longest field goal kick in NFL history is 64 yards, a record set by Matt Prater on December 8, 2013. The previous record was 63, originally set by Tom Dempsey (1970) and then matched by Jason Elam (1998), Sebastian Janikowski (2011), David Akers (2012), Graham Gano (2018), and Brett Maher (2019)

---

The longest recorded field goal kick in NFL history is 64 yards, a record set by Matt Prater on December 8, 2013.