Is there more water on earth than land?

only if you are talking about the surface of the earth. About 71 percent of the Earth's surface is water-covered, and the oceans hold about 96.5 percent of all Earth's water. But as a total the amount of water on Earth is less than 0.02% of the entire planet’s total mass.