What's a china cat?

China or porcelain is a combination of feldspar, quartz and kaolin. These materials are fired in a kiln at temperatures up to 1400°C, resulting in a hard, white, non-porous pottery. In addition to dishes, the pottery is often used to make decorative objects, such as figures of cats, dogs, and people