How much does it cost to sign up for double jeopardy?

It is free to be on the television quiz show “Jeopardy” - in fact, all contestants win at least $1,000! However, it’s extremely competitive to be on there. As for the legal term “double jeopardy,” that is also free but prevented by law in the USA.