Is watermelon hard to digest?

Watermelon is a healthy fruit for most, but for those with any digestive issues, it can present problems such as diarrhea, bloating, gas & indigestion. Watermelon is related to cucumbers, pumpkins & squash, so if you have trouble with any of those, you might also have trouble with watermelon.