What building is on the fifty dollar bill?

The United States Capitol Building is depicted on the reverse side of the $50 bill. The Capitol Building is the primary building for the United States Congress.

---

The 18th U.S. President (1869-77), Ulysses S. Grant, is featured on the front of the $50 bill, while the U.S. Capitol is featured on the back.