Is pinot grigio a dry?

Pinot gris, pinot grigio or Grauburgunder is a white wine grape variety. It normally has a grayish-blue fruit, accounting for its name but the grapes can have a brownish pink to black and even white appearance. Its wine can be Dry, semi-sweet or sweet